Usch så sorgligt och hemskt

I went to a party mom
I remembered what you said
You told me not to drink
So I drank soda instead

I felt real proud inside mom
The way you said I would
I didn't drink
Even though my friends said I should

I know I did the right thing mom
I know you're always right
Now the party is finally ending
As everyone drive out of sight

As I got inside my car mom
I knew I'd get home in one piece
Because of the way you made me
So responsible and sweet

I started to drive away mom
As I pulled into the road
The other car didn't see me
It hit me like a load

As I lay here on the pavement mom
I hear the policeman say
The other man was drunk
And now I have to pay

I'm lying here dying mom
I wish you'd get here soon
How come this happened to me
My life burst like a balloon

There is blood all around me mom
Most of it is mine
I hear the parametic say
I'll die in a very short time

I just wanted to tell you mom
I swear I didn't drink
It was the others
The others didn't think

He didn't know where he was going mom
He was probably at the same party as I
The only difference is
He drank and I will die

Why do people drink mom
It can ruin your whole life
I'm feeling sharp pains now
Pains just like a knife

Tell my brother not to cry mom
Tell daddy to be brave
When I'm up in heaven
Write daddy's baby on my grave

Someone should have told him mom
Not to drink and drive
If only they had taken the time
I would still be alive

My breath is getting shorter mom
I'm becoming very scared
Please don't cry for me
Because when I needed you, you were always there

I have one last question mom
Before I say goodbye
I didn't drink
So why am I to die

This is the end mom
I wish I could look you in the eye
To say these final words
- I love you and goobye!

Postat av: Andrea

Mycket hemskt... jobbigt att det händer så ofta! :/

2008-04-18 @ 22:38:53
URL: http://andreyy.blogg.se
Postat av: Maria

Ja, usch! :'/

2008-04-21 @ 16:54:31

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0